Cairngorms National Park Authority Integrated Land Management Advisory Forum

9th May 2006, Lonach Hall, Strathdon

A soup and sandwiches lunch followed by tea and coffee will be provided between 12 - 1pm

The meeting will start at 1pm.

AGENDA

NOL		Approx. timing
1	Welcome and Apologies	1300
2	Minutes of last meeting (6 th March 2006)	
3	Matters Arising	
4	Cairngorms National Park Plan Consultation - Priorities for Action Introduction by Hamish Trench (National Park Plan Officer) Followed by a workshop session on each of the following priorities for Action: Conserving and Enhancing the Park's Biodiversity and Landscapes Developing Sustainable Deer Management Supporting Integrated Land Management	1320
	Break for TEA and COFFEE	1450
5	Land Based Business Training Project Kate Christie (LBBTP Manager) will provide an update on the project and will be asking for feedback on its future direction.	1510
6	Cairngorms Forest and Woodland Framework Will Boyd-Wallis (Senior Land Management Officer) will give a brief outline of the changes to the newly updated Forest and Woodland Framework and the implications for future forestry developments in the National Park.	1520
7	The Cairngorms Brand Will Boyd-Wallis will give a brief update on progress on the Cairngorms Brand.	1530
8	Cairngorms Deer Advisory Group Fiona Newcombe (Head of Land Management) will provide a brief update on the inaugural meeting of the CDAG held on 25 th April.	1535
9	Any other business	1540
	Finish	1600

Cairngorms National Park Authority Integrated Land Management Advisory Forum

1pm, 9th May 2006, Lonach Hall, Strathdon

INVITEES

Members of the forum

Nicola Abrams, David Balharry, Richard Cooke, Marina Dennis, Roy Dennis, Bob Dunsmore, Ian Francis, John Grant, Chris Hewitt, James Innes, Calum Kippen, Alister Laing, Bob Laughton, Frank Law, Robert MacDonald, Thomas MacDonnell, Alastair MacLennan (Chair), James MacFarlane, Davie MacLeod, Helen McDade, Vivian Montgomery, Edward Mountain, Steve North, Ms Kathy Peebles, Anne Rae, Colin Shedden, Adam Smith, Eoin Smith, Kenny Taylor, Vicky Thomson, Simon Thorpe, Jeremy Usher Smith, Drennan Watson, Andy Wells, Mark Young.

CNPA Board members

Alastair MacLennan, Andrew Rafferty, Andrew Thin, Angus Gordon, Basil Dunlop, Bob Wilson, Bruce Luffman, David Green, David Selfridge, Douglas Glass, Duncan Bryden, Eleanor Mackintosh, Eric Baird, Gregor Rimell, JM Marcus Humphrey, Lucy Grant, Anne MacLean, Nonie Coulthard, Richard Stroud, Ross Watson, Sandy Park, Sheena Slimon, Stuart Black, Susan Walker, Willie McKenna.

CNPA staff

David Bale, Will Boyd-Wallis, Kate Christie, Nick Halfhide, Fiona Newcombe, Hamish Trench.

DIRECTIONS

